"Just tired of it all" (Part 2 - the job)

Keep it civil
DevilsFan
Joined a 1200cc Club
My Bike: 2018 Honda CB650F

"Just tired of it all" (Part 2 - the job)

Post by DevilsFan »

I've been teaching elementary school for 10 years now. Had an incident this past week that's really put me into a realm I never thought I'd be in regarding my profession.

I won't get into details but this is the first time in these 10 years that I really just don't get our education system, the demands they place on the teachers all the while placing handcuffs on us and limiting our ability to actually CARE about our students - those same kids that seem to spend more time with us than they do with anyone else.

Never ever thought I would feel like, literally, calling it quits on Friday evening. But I was so close to just saying, "That's it. I'm done."

No one was hurt, forgiveness and apologies were thrown by everyone - parents, teachers and administration. Incidents were explained and quelled. But the aftermath has left me feeling disgusting.

It highlighted like never before how our parenting, education system, HUMANISM, has gone in the shitter. We can no longer do things out of love or caring that we as kids once grew up to respect and admire. We can no longer teach our kids what caring is about because we're too busy making sure we follow the media headlines and the "10-minutes-of-fame" mentality that has corrupted this country in a way that is setting our future generation up for total chaos. We continue to raise our children as if there's a serial killer that lives in every other house on the street. We try and justify that if "A" happens "here" then it's OK but if "A" happens over here then it's not! We, the adults in the room, teach our kids that they can do whatever they want until it "hurts their feelings" and then they can claim that their actions were not their fault, and blame someone else.

We no longer teach...OR ALLOW...our children to be..........kids!