Drags!

pmhearns12
Learning My Moped
My Bike: Suzuki s83

Drags!

Post by pmhearns12 »

Got em on!! Love the sound... the bike was still a little cool abd ran great.. once i warmed it up it started poppingg real bad and lagged like crazy... but i think i ran out if gas lol

pmhearns12
Learning My Moped

Re: Drags!

Post by pmhearns12 »

Ok, my fears i believe are true. I tgink i have to jet... it sputters and bogs and pops like sumb*tch.. i am gonna make some lollipops at work tomorrow to see if that helps but alresdy the header only after about 15 minutes is getting good and gold.

If the lollies do t work, gonna buy baffels, then stage one if thats what it needs. Any thoughts and wish me luck.. im still new to this stuff :putput:

Lechy
Joined a 1000cc Club
My Bike: VS800 Honda Phantom 200

Post by Lechy »

First try adjusting the AF mix.
Look here: http://www.intruders-alert.com/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=101

[emoji41]
Grow old disgracefully young man.

pmhearns12
Learning My Moped

Post by pmhearns12 »

I did this, kind of... i forgot to set ot for the top side of "chugging" though. So these here screws, as i adjust the screw counter-clockwise, it increases the fuel in the mix correct? I was under the impression these were to help set the idle correctly. Does it control the fuel throughout the entire rev range??

Blaine
Passed the Circle Test
My Bike: 05 S83 07 M50

Post by Blaine »

Effects idle to 1/3 throttle...Out is richer.....Nothing to do with idle speed.....That is done by the black knob on carb after you adjust them....Adjust for smoothest fastest idle.....Make adjustments slowly so bike has time to react.
If at first you succeed,don't be surprised.

Lechy
Joined a 1000cc Club

Post by Lechy »